Nominations are now open for the 2018 Salute to Health Care class!

This award honors the service, quality and influence of professionals in the health care community. At JRBJ, we feel it is essential for our community to continue this tradition of recognizing the outstanding efforts of individuals who are dedicated to the region’s health care needs. This year’s categories are:

  • Life Time Achievement
  • Physician
  • Nurse

Lifetime Achievement Award
The Joplin Regional Business Journal will present a Lifetime Achievement Award to an individual who has exhibited a long-term commitment to the health care community. This award is intended to recognize the special accomplishments and dedication of an individual to the improvement of regional health care. (Previous Salute to Health Care honorees are eligible for this new award.)

A candidate worthy of the Lifetime Achievement Award must meet several requirements. He or she will have held a lifetime career in the health care field (a minimum of 25 years). He or she will have made an impact on the community through care, either by the number of people affected or the scope of his/her contributions to his/her field. He or she will also have demonstrated a strong commitment to the community through charitable giving, volunteer hours, or philanthropic efforts.

To be eligible for consideration, nominees must work in Crawford, Labette, Cherokee, Ottawa, Barton, Jasper or Newton counties. Past Salute to Health Care honorees are ineligible for consideration in a previously honored category for the 2017 Salute to Health Care class. Click here for a complete list of pervious honorees.

Honoree Archive